X

Testimonials

We are dedicated to putting our customers first every single time. We believe you deserve the best and we want to give that to you with premium quality products, expert installation and the best customer service in the industry. We have over 250,000 satisfied customers to vouch for our quality, and if you still aren’t convinced check out what people are saying about us online.
Google Rating
4.4
Facebook Rating
3.8

What our customers say on Google

Google Rating
4.4
If you are looking to put a new roof on, I would definitely recommend Able. They are comparable with other companies. The warranties are excellent. Staff is helpful. The crew did a great job installing my new roof and there was no trace of them being here. They did an excellent job cleaning up. They have a quality inspector come within a few days of the finished project to make sure everything meets their expectations. Great job and Thank you!!
Laura Stewart
Laura Stewart
22:55 17 Jul 18
So happy with the service we received today from Mike Scott. He checked our gutters. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Able roofing. Mike is great to work with. Thank you Mike!
Julie Weckesser
Julie Weckesser
17:47 13 Jun 18
This was our first time ever replacing a roof so we came in clueless. Our Sales person was knowledgeable and not pushy at all. He educated us more than anything. We met with other roofers and Able had the best quality and most importantly, warranty. It's been 3 weeks, and our roof is perfect, even after several downpours. We only had one snag, our gutters were installed in the wrong color. But man, Kellan and his team took care of it the following week so it was really not a snag at all. Great service, we highly recommend Able!read more
Tippy Murphy
Tippy Murphy
16:00 06 Jun 18
Rich Robinson and the entire Able team were great to work with. Rich came to our house within hours of placing our initial call for an estimate and provided us with all the information we needed to make a decision on installing a new roof. The work was completed timely and we are very happy with our new roof. Thanks Rich and team! Patrick Dudley
Patrick Dudley
Patrick Dudley
19:31 30 May 18
We had part of our roof blown off and we called Able. The response was amazing. Not only did they show up the next morning to give us an estimate, they were able to start work the next day. Everything was done in one day, and there was no mess whatsoever left behind. Great place to do business with.
Dennis Gongwer
Dennis Gongwer
19:24 29 Apr 18
Travis was great to work with. He went above and beyond! He listened to our needs and help find the best deal possible. Highly recommend!
Sabrina Faris
Sabrina Faris
18:49 04 Apr 18
I can not say enough good things about able roofing. Rich Robinson was the best. Very professional and knowledgeable. We had fought with allstate almost 2 years .as soon as Rich Robinson contacted them they got the ball rolling. We got a beautiful new roof . I can't thank him enough for all he did for us. The crew that installed the roof were very clean and respectful . Cleaned up everything so much you could not tell they were there. Great service would recommend Rich Robinson and able roofing to everyoneread more
Donna Poff
Donna Poff
01:39 09 Mar 18
I know Scott Dowling personally and so when it came time to get a new roof, I know I wanted to work with Able just because they employ a great guy like Scott. Fortunately, I was in luck because I wanted something special and Able was probably one of they few companies that would have accommodated me. I was replacing my roof because I was installing solar panels and I was self installing my panels so I wanted my roof warranty to still be valid. So they reviewed my panel hardware, my plans for installation and amended my contract to suit. They got the work done in less than a day, for a great price, and I couldn't even hardly tell they had been there when I got home for work. A++++!read more
William Ratcliff
William Ratcliff
18:25 15 Jan 18
We just replaced every window in our house the day after Christmas and noticed a difference immediately. Everyone was extremely polite and professional throughout the process. I couldn't believe how quickly and efficiently they replaced everything. I could not be happier with how everything has turned out and will absolutely refer them to anyone who might be in the market, not only for windows, but any other service that they offer. Thank you so much John Rutherford for walking us through the process and helping us choose what would work best for us.read more
Jennifer Steffanni
Jennifer Steffanni
16:14 10 Jan 18
Professional, fast, courteous, and they know what they are doing, because I know what they are doing, very fair and appropriate. Any and every time I have a roof need I am calling Able!
Ross Youngs
Ross Youngs
22:46 18 Dec 17
I normally do not write reviews but I feel very compelled to do so after my experience today. Able replaced my roof 5 years ago after a major storm. They did a fantastic job and it still looks great. The other day I noticed a small water spot in my garage. I called Able and was told my labor warranty had ended 3.5 months earlier. Just my luck! They sent a technician (Mike) out the next day. He called prior to his arrival and was on time. He did an inspection inside of the garage attic and explained everything he was doing. It was a great crash course on roofing and some of the issues to look for. Super informative. Mike could not find the leak on the inside so he ventured to the roof. He found a shingle in the area that was not completely secured. He was very honest and open and told me what the issue was. I was able to make the repair on my own (later that day). I believe most companies would not have been honest and made the issue bigger than what it was. I cannot say enough good things about Able and Mike. Stay aware from the Storm Chasers that seem to come out of the woodwork after a big storm. Trust a local company that knows what they are doing. A+ service. Thank you Mike and Able Roofing.read more
Cbj Fan
Cbj Fan
15:55 21 Nov 17
We've had Able do two repairs on our home this fall. First was repair of our chimney, and today they installed a drip edge on our roof. Both crews were friendly and finished the jobs as expected, and arrived on time. Rich Smith our sales rep was great to work with!
Ann Salvatore
Ann Salvatore
21:24 13 Nov 17
Great service, easy to deal with. Fair pricing. I would definitely hire them again.
Doug Oldham
Doug Oldham
13:11 10 Nov 17
Able Roofing (Columbus Oh) did a fantastic job on my roof replacement.12/12 Pitch - no problemTight Rubber Valley - No ProblemSales Guy Rich Robinson detailed out what I should expect and I was not let down. I was skeptical but he was right, when they left, except for a new roof, I didn't know they had been there.....The team showed up on time, respectful of neighborhood and neighbors. They worked all day, kept the yard picked up as they went and debris consolidated to the dump bin. Could not have been happier with the overall experience and interaction.I did my homework prior to committing (as any one should) and it was a hands down decision. Price was what I expected w/o any "gotcha" add-on's.Will be ordering my new shutters from Rich in a few weeks as wellMark Schmidt10-2017read more
Mark S
Mark S
19:52 06 Oct 17
Able roof came out to my house for a roof repair. The salesman Richie was very professional and knowledgeable with their product. Ended up getting a complete new roof. They tear off and install was done in one day. Had a little hiccup with one little issue with the roof . Talked to the project manger and they took care of it immediately. Very pleased with how the roof turned out. Thank you to the Able team for fixing my roof!
j g
j g
14:29 06 Oct 17
The Able folks responded to our request for an estimate in good order. Josh came out and explained all the options and worked with us to get things underway. The roofing crew arrived and they were able to complete the work in a long day as they had to remove not only shingles, but slate and then re-sheet a major portion of the roof. The crew was pleasant and sang and talked through out the day. They seemed to be a very happy bunch. They cleaned up all the materials that they removed and put in a roof vent and solar fan. The home is old and this is the first roof vent and fan and it has made the house a lot cooler this summer. The same could be said for the crew that completed the gutters and downspouts and the siding. They worked hard and were very professional. And then Andy, the project manager, went over the entire area with his magnet to make sure I would not blow out any mower tires. We just had a 3 to 4 inch rain and every thing is dry. Even the basement and that may be a first for a four inch rain. So no runs, no drips and no errors. Well done Able. And Thank you.read more
Rick Jones
Rick Jones
18:12 26 Jun 17
Able roofing was great. The guy who came out initially, Chris, was awesome. He worked with the insurance company and made sure I got everything I needed. The roof looks great and was done in under 8 hours. I am very impressed and would definitely recommend Able to anyone.
Eric Bryant
Eric Bryant
13:37 05 Jun 17

What our customers say on Facebook

Facebook Rating
3.8
We called Able Roofing because we heard how good they are.The company lived up to their reputation. It started with Tim who came and gave us the estimate and continued with each person along the line. Today, the workers showed up on time, introduced themselves and got to work. Work was completed in great time and Robbie, project manager, made sure work was complete. Would definitely recommend Able Roofing for your roofing needs.
Debbi Donovan Dees
Debbi Donovan Dees
2018-07-13T00:31:00+0000
Had some hick-ups along the way, like any home renovation. Dan the inspector and Steve the GM made everything work. Roof looks great!
Goo Combs
Goo Combs
2018-07-03T16:02:18+0000
Great siding service from Mike Scott and I highly recommend Able to all my friends and family.
Kelly Batey
Kelly Batey
2018-04-17T18:28:10+0000
We had a 6 year old roof put on by a popular roofing company in the Marion, Ohio area. We had only lived in our house 2 years, as we were purchasing it on a 3 year land contract from a friend. The roof still had 19 years left on it warranty so when it started leaking we contacted the owner and she gave us all of the information to have them come and fix it. The local roofer refused to fix it under the warranty because the original owner wasn’t living in it. She still owned it because we hadn’t finished purchasing it but they wouldn’t do anything. FYI... this roofing company has been to court a few times over bad or never installed roofs. They offered to install a new roof for full price. That’s when we started getting estimates. Able was a little higher on their estimate than the other 2 companies we checked but the amount of work they did compared to the other companies was crazy. They put in ridge line venting. We had 1 whirlybird and nothing else. They replaced the boards underneath. They replaced our soffit and fascia. Not to mention, they could complete the job in 2 days. They had to add a 2 hour drive but could still finish in 2 days. We signed the papers that night, as they were our last estimate. That was Thursday. Monday at 8am a huge crew showed up at our house. They were very polite and courteous. They kept the area completely clear where my dog went to do her business. I just went out to let them know ahead of time I was bringing her out and the shut the gate and stoped throwing old shingles off the roof. 1 of the guys even threw a ball to her a few times when she wouldn’t leave him alone. When they realized that severe storms were due for the next day, they offered to stay late and finish in 1 day. They finished just before 8:30pm. We are thrilled with our new roof. All of our neighbors love it. We tell everyone about our great service. Our electric and gas bills are actually 1/2 what they were before the roof. We have only had 1 gas bill above $100. It also makes the house nearly sound proof. We never hear the rain or storms. If we see a storm alert, often, we have to look outside to see if it’s actually affecting us. If we have to have new siding or windows, we won’t hesitate to call Able. They may be a little more expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for.read more
Larissa Fields Shirley
Larissa Fields Shirley
2018-04-02T22:55:16+0000
We just replaced every window in our house the day after Christmas and noticed a difference immediately. Everyone was extremely polite and professional throughout the process. I could not be happier with how everything has turned out and will absolutely refer them to anyone who might be in the market, not only for windows, but any other service that they offer. Thank you so much John Rutherford for walking us through the process and helping us choose what would work best for us.
Jennifer Vogel Steffanni
Jennifer Vogel Steffanni
2018-01-10T16:06:28+0000
Wow! What exceptional service! They really took care of me and did a great job! They really do under promise and over deliver!
Seth Draeger
Seth Draeger
2017-11-24T01:57:51+0000
First, the guy who came to give us an estimate was upfront about the job. The cost, financing, and guaranteed us quality work. On the day of installation the crew worked continuously and did a great job. They took care in not damaging any of our property. The supervisor came and checked all of the work, sweeping the entire area for any nails,etc. We are very satisfied with the work and quality of our roof. We would definitely recommend them.
Nancy Powell Herron
Nancy Powell Herron
2017-11-15T13:06:56+0000
Able roof came out to my house for a roof repair. The salesman Richie was very professional and knowledgeable with their product. Ended up getting a complete new roof. They tear off and install was done in one day. Had a little hiccup with one little issue with the roof . Talked to the project manger and they took care of it immediately. Very pleased with how the roof turned out. Thank you to the Able team for fixing my roof!
Jesse Gustafson
Jesse Gustafson
2017-10-06T14:23:44+0000
Thank you to Rich Robinson and ABLE Roof for installing windows on my home. Rich was very knowledgeable about the window choices and found the best fit for my needs. They were able to install in a very reasonable timeline and the install crew was very clean and on time! Thanks again, we love our new windows!!
Shaun Castorano
Shaun Castorano
2017-06-23T15:56:45+0000
Thanks to Chris Smith and Scott Henderson, from Able Roofing, for the great job on our roof. Not only did they do a quality job both installation and clean up but they were able to work within our budget constraints. Great job to Able Roofing! Thank you!
Deb N Brad Breedlove
Deb N Brad Breedlove
2017-06-14T15:36:30+0000
We had a new roof put on yesterday by Able Roofing. We were very impressed with the crew we had doing the job. They were very professional at their work. Before leaving they did a good job of cleaning up. We would highly recommend Able Roofing to anyone. Thanks Able and Crew
Larry Marlo
Larry Marlo
2016-10-04T17:34:34+0000
Excellent product and installation! The work crew prepped the house and yard for protection and performed exceptional clean-up afterwards. Customer service beyond expectations - called us the morning of, inspected the work immediately after installation for accuracy, and then followed up with another inspection a few days later! Highly recommend Able Roofing to anyone who plans to replace their roof. Cindy B.Lewis Center, OH
Cindy Petty Bender
Cindy Petty Bender
2016-09-22T01:11:27+0000
Had a issue and they came out and stood behind their work. Not many companies do that nowadays and we are really pleased we chose Able roofing. Very professionall and courteous .
Char Wymer
Char Wymer
2016-05-31T14:35:39+0000
This company sent a crew from Columbus to Garretsville to put a new roof on my home and did it for less than a couple other companies I had called for estimates. Great company and a great crew.
Kari Priebe Heldman
Kari Priebe Heldman
2016-05-12T00:45:51+0000
We had Able replace our siding and gutters. They also repaired a few areas on our roof. Our salesman was amazing, he knew how to work with our insurance and was great to work with each step of the way.
Nathan Stewart
Nathan Stewart
2016-05-09T18:50:19+0000
They came out and fixed out gutter and did an awesome job!
Erica Green
Erica Green
2016-05-04T00:17:10+0000
Able Roofing was very easy to work with. They gave me a quote that I couldn't pass up. Within 3 weeks I had the new windows I wanted. The contractors were very polite. They cleaned up after themselves. They were in and out in no time. I had 4 windows that needed replaced, two of which I wanted changed to one picture window. The picture window went in without any issues. They all look so much better. I will use Able Roofing again in the near feature as I have 3 more windows I want changed out later down the road.read more
Barbara Marcum
Barbara Marcum
2016-03-16T19:32:27+0000
I am privileged to work for the best home improvement company in the country.
Josh Overmyer
Josh Overmyer
2015-05-25T15:25:15+0000
Let me start by saying if I had multiple properties they would definitely be doing the roofs on all of them. The roof they tore off looked and was very ghetto, and when they were done the look and the installation was superior. The crew members that were on the job was phenomenal! The foreman Raul, I can't say enough good words about him. There were a couple things on my roof that was not done the way I wanted i,t but it was not a big deal, the big deal was they were prompt to get things the way I wanted it, I am very finicky about the work done on my house and I was on the roof when they were doing the installation! Overall I am highly satisfied with Able Roofing and the people associated with them! (Nick,Kayde, and Crew) Very happy to do this review only because of the excellent install and great customer service! Thank you B. Ashmore Spfld, Ohioread more
Sarah Ashmore
Sarah Ashmore
2015-04-20T22:55:06+0000
Able replaced the roofs to my entire condominium complex last summer/fall. The work was done expeditiously and satisfactorily, however, where they excelled beyond reproach was at costumer service and putting you back whole from where you started. I would recommend Able for any roofing project... residential or commercial.
Ben Kerns
Ben Kerns
2015-03-26T17:30:51+0000
My new roof looks great, I will be contacting them again when it's time for windows & siding.
Neicey Bester
Neicey Bester
2014-10-14T08:48:18+0000
These guys are awesome. Had the old roof torn off in an hour and a half. New roof on, beautiful and they were done by late afternoon. Did exactly what they said they were going to do. The clean up was great. We found 1 nail a couple of days later. If I had called they probably would have offered to come back out and get it. Their price was more than fair, even less than several smaller companies we got quotes from. Highly recommended.
Glen Hawks
Glen Hawks
2014-06-04T15:27:19+0000
New Roof
Your company came out and re-roofed my entire roof. Your crew was very quick and efficient, skilled, and cleaned up their entire mess when they were done. I would recommend your company to anyone I know.

DW Columbus, Ohio

Your estimator met with me after inspecting my roof and informed me I had some storm damage in the way of missing and loose shingles. He met with my insurance adjuster and arranged for me to get a new roof paid for by my insurance company. Your crew was just arriving when I was leaving for work in the morning. What a surprise to find them just finishing up when I came home from work that night.

PB Westerville, Ohio

Masonry
Able rebuilt the old chimney on my 100 year old house right down to the details of the historic look in my neighborhood. They waterproofed the brick and said the waterproofing should last ten years before having to be done again. The job took a little longer to complete than originally estimated due to rainy weather but it was worth the wait and there was no additional charge.

LS Worthington, Ohio

Same Day Service
I called your office about a loose piece of vent at the top of my roof that was loose and flapping in the wind; your scheduling girl said they could have a guy out the next day to take a look at it and fix it on the spot it . I chose to have him do the repair. Sure enough he came out, told me what he saw, what was needed and the cost to fix it, and took care of everything within two hours of the time he got there.

ME Bexley, Ohio

Thank you for fixing my roof leak the same day your repair guy came to check it out. He showed me a couple of digital pictures from his camera he had just taken on the roof of a bad flashing around my skylight in our main bathroom, said he had the materials on the truck and could fix it right away. He wrote up the quote, I signed off and gave him a check on the spot.

NS Columbus, Ohio